Joe's (3rd) Annual Photography Competition 2015 at De Lisle Academy

Joe's (3rd) Annual Photography Competition 2015 at De Lisle Academy

Posted: Tue, 24 Nov 2015

Joe's (3rd) Annual Photography Competition 2015 at De Lisle Academy

Once again, for the third consecutive year and a record number of entries, it was another another memorable occasion to celebrate the creative photographic talents of students, in memory of Joe.

Hayley Badock from the learning resource department at De Lisle College said:' This year we had 73 entries, more than last year which is brilliant. The response from students has again been overwhelming; the competition is now a huge event in the college year. All entries are currently being exhibited around the college for staff, visitors and students to enjoy.

'Next year will be a special event as we will be theming around the number 18 for what should have been Joe’s 18th year; we will also be running a separate staff photography competition alongside the student’s competition(as so many staff asked if they could enter this year!).'

Thanks to all the staff including Mr Chris Davies, Sarah Ward, Terry Sharp, Hayley Badock and of course all the students who took part to make this another very special event.

Thanks also to Lee Glasgow, professional photographer, for judging the competition

Congratulations to everyone who took part and well done also to this year's winning entries:

1st: Lucy Jones, year 12 - Lucy’s photo was of a bicycle leaning on a fence in the countryside on a summer’s day.

2nd: .Molly Ainge-Hatton, year 12

3rd: Ben Whitmore,year 8

Highly Commended: Vishal Sharma, year 10 Luke Hand, year 8 & Stanislaw Lyson, year 11

Facebook photos of the competition:

Tags: Inspire Awards

Partners & Supporters

  • AFC Andrews
    BBC Radio Leicester
    Jessica Michelle School of Dance
    Loughborough Echo
  • Gem 106
    Jersey Budd
    Leicester City Council
  • Shepshed Lions - Community First Responders
    Bradgate Park Trust
    Warriors Basketball Club
    Leicester City FC Community Trust
  • BBC
    Leicester Legends
    Oak FM
  • Rawlins
    Willmott Dixon
    Shepshed Lions Club - Community First Responders
  • UK Paintball
    Pukaar News
    CKI Martial Arts
    Sports Cardiology UK
  • LRSport
    De Lisle
    Leicester Tigers
  • Demon Media
    David Wilson Homes
    Samworth Brothers
  • Dickinson & Morris
    Soar Media
    Sileby Town CC
    Cipher Entertainment
  • Rothley Parish Council
    Arrhythmia Alliance
    East Midlands Ambulance Service
    De Montfort Students Union
  • Westleigh Developments
    Longslade Community College
    UHL Trust
    Health For Teens
  • British Heart Foundation
    Rothley Park Cricket Club
    ITV Central
  • Leicester Coritanian
    Musical Village
    Leicestershire and Rutland County FA
    Leicestershire County Council
  • Kasabian
    Leicester City In the Community
    Quorn Football Club
  • YHW
    Leicester Unity Boxing Club
    Trophy Parlour
    Inside Land
  • Loughborough Town Cricket Club
    Leicester Mercury